Hello!

My name is Inês, I’m 30 years old and I was born and raised in sunny Lisbon, Portugal. I’m a methodical Virgo.

My parents divorced when I was a baby and I grew up as an only child. My half sister was born when I was 18.

I live with my boyfriend JP in the outskirts of Lisbon and we’re very happily-not-married 🙂

I have a degree in Archaeology but I chose not to practice, because work conditions in that area are absolutely terrible in Portugal. Sad but true. So I work as a customer care supervisor at a telecommunications company. I’m good at it, it’s uninteresting and stressful, but at least I get a paycheck every month, right?

On my free time I like to give free rein to my creativity and make stuff. I enjoy sewing, cooking, knitting, painting, drawing, jewelry making, and whatever else I get interested in. I’m always willing to learn, experiment new techniques and put my resourcefulness to the test.

This blog is meant to be a crafts diary where I record my work in progress and finished projects, for my own learning purposes and to keep track of what I make. Also, I get inspiration everyday from the web and was able to learn so much – I’d like to give something back and share my accomplishments… and mistakes!

So take off your shoes, have a cup of tea and be welcome to my little corner! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

